Tuesday, May 3, 2016



Meme had a rough heat race and did not qualify for the feature and never came back out for the consolation?

Monday, May 2, 2016


Week 4 Brings A 4th Place Finish For Dan Green And The Amsoil #46 NASCAR Dirt Late Model! (Cathy Green photo)

Coatesville, PAApril 30, 2016 – After the great run last week, the G & H Motorsports team stayed optimistic, spent a good week in the shop and the #46 Amsoil Grandview Speedway Late Model was ready to challenge the other drivers in the BRC division.
Heat Race
Dan lined up in the 5th spot in the second 8 lap heat race. The green came out and the outside lane seemed to be better and unfortunately Dan was on the inside. Last week’s feature winner, Chuck Schutz #1 and Lou Egrie Sr got by Dan before Dan could pass Dirk Rimrott #2D and Joe "Geezer" Fanelli #22. On lap 6 contact between Dan and Randy Stoudt #NINE had Stoudt spinning in turn three. The race went green the rest of the way as Dan crossed the line in 5th.
Crew Goes To Work
With little time between the heat races and the Late Model feature the crew went to work to get the car ready. Scott Green, Cathy Green, Debbie Dutter, Michael Wynne, Jim Alexander, Jennifer O’Shea and Brett Higginbotham made the changes and had Dan on the track for the feature.
Feature Event
Starting 6th in the 25 lap main event for the Late Models, Dan fell to 7th on lap two and followed the #3 of Ron Kline waiting for an opening to get by. Lap 13 saw Dan take 6th and lap 22 had him move into 5th after second place runner Drew Weiser #19 pull off with motor problems under caution. The rest of the way went green and Dan took 4th from Bill Henning #80 on the last lap. The 4th place finish moved Dan into 7th in season long driver points. The team would like to congratulate Brian Shuey #177 for his second win of the season.
Team News
T-shirts are here!! Saturday, Dan Green T-shirts and Hoodies went on sale for the first time and sales went well for the first night. The team is selling the shirts for $15 and the limited number of hoodies for $25. Check out Dan’s facebook fanpage for more information.
Next Event
The next event for the Hot Rod Processing #46 will be at Grandview Speedway Saturday May 7, 2016 at 7:30 PM. A regular program of the T.P. Trailers Modifieds, BRC Late Models and Sportsman will be presented. Adult admission is $15 while youngsters 11 and under get in for free. Military with proper ID are admitted free.
More Information on the team!
Make sure you check out Dan’s Facebook Page at http://www.facebook.com/DanGreen46 and the G & H Motorsports website www.DanGreen46.com. Contact the team through email at dangreen46@racingnut.net.
Marketing Partners!
G & H Motorsports thanks all of our sponsors for the 2016 racing season; HOTROD Processing of Bethlehem, PA; HOTROD Tracker of Bethlehem, PA; Scott Select Pre-Owned Cars of West Chester, PA; Andrew Toothman – AMSOIL Dealer; Farmer’s Insurance, Book Agency of Downingtown, PA; Ken’s Towing of Coatesville, PA; Scott Chevrolet of Allentown, PA; SquireSide CAFE of New Holland. PA; Just Mom’s Ice Cream and Grille of Honey Brook, PA; Linda’s Hair Techniques of Avondale, PA; Little Anthony’s Pizza and Grille of Honey Brook, PA; Bernheisel Race Components - LAZER X Chassis of Jonestown, PA; Auman Photography of Pottstown, PA; Brett Higginbotham Web Design of Glenmoore, PA; WIX Filters; NGK Spark Plugs and SLK Print Shop of West Chester, PA.

Sunday, May 1, 2016



T.P. Trailers Modified Feature (30 Laps): 1. Duane Howard, 2. Craig VonDohren, 3. Tim Buckwalter, 4. Jared Umbenhauer, 5. Mike Gular, 6. Doug Manmiller, 7. John Willman, 8. Billy Pauch Jr., 9. Don Norris Jr., 10. Brian Houseknecht, 11. Kyle Weiss, 12. Chris Gambler, 13. Bobby Gunther-Walsh and 14. Carroll Hine III. DNF: 15. Mike Kellner, 16. Danny Erb, 17. Ray Swinehart, 18. Ryan Grim, 19. Ron Haring Jr., 20. Jeremy Banos, 21. Jeff Strunk, 22. Kenny Gilmore, 23. Chris Esposito, 24. Ron Seltmann Jr., 26. Steve Swinehart, 26. Kevin Hirthler, 27. Eric Biehn, 28. Brett Kressley. DNQ: Justin Grim, Meme DeSantis, Kyle Borror and Kory Fleming.
 BRC Late Model Feature (25 Laps): 1. Brian Shuey, 2. Cory Merkel, 3. Lou Egrie Jr., 4. Dan Green, 5. Bill Henning, 6. Lou Egrie, 7. Randy Stoudt, 89. Wayne Pfeil, 9. Dave Ogin, 10. Sean Merkel and 11. Joe Fanelli. DNF: 12. Drew Weisser, 13. Ron Kline, 14. Dirk Rimrott, 15. Shawn Horning, 16. Devin Frey, 17. Chuck Schutz, 18. Eric Hoch and 19. Bryon Sipe.
 Sportsman Feature (25 Laps): 1. Jordan Henn, 2. Mike Lisowski, 3. Brett Gilmore, 4. Brad Brightbill, 5. Dean Bachman, 6. Jo Funk III, 7. Andrew Kreis, 8. Jack Butler, 9. Brad Grim, 10. Brian Papiez (alternate), 11. Mark Kemmerer, 12. Brian Hirthler, 13. Kyle Lilick, 14. Mike Stringer, 15. Craig Whitmoyer, and 16. Ken Eckert Jr., DNF: 17. Dylan Swinehart, 18. Ryan Higgs, 19. Skylar Sheriff, 20. Jesse Landis, 21. Kurt Bettler, 22. Ryan Beltz, 23. Lex Shive, 24. Ryan Lilick, 25. Jim Housworth, and 26. Ryan Shupp. DNQ: Derrick Smith, Nathan Mohr, B.J. Joly, Mike Koffel, Paul Houseknecht, Brandon Whitmoyer, Chad Kohler, Josh Adams, Kenny Bock and Pat Conrad.

Friday, April 29, 2016

Rain Stops Racing At Big Diamond Speedway

Short Track Super Series, ARDC Midgets highlight May slate

For Immediate Release
Contact: Shawn T. Wood, shawn@thedirttrackchannel.com
Track: 570-295-7715

April 29, 2016

MINERSVILLE – Those pesky April showers that bring May flowers found northeastern Pennsylvania on Friday and along with an unfavorable weather forecast, Big Diamond Speedway promoter Jake Smulley has cancelled tonight’s racing card.

The track was able to get in several events in April as the CJ’s Tire & Automotive Services 358 modified division had three different winners in as many races while the U.S.S. Achey sportsman division was dominated by Brandon Grosso who won three of the four events.
Several different drivers visited victory lane in both the Savage 61 roadrunners and the No Sweat Service Group street stock divisions in April. The stock cars once again provided side-by-side action for the fans.

The track will welcome two tour series in the month of May.

Brett Deyo’s Short Track Super Series arrives on Tuesday, May 10, for the Anthracite Assault and the American Racing Drivers Club midgets will make their first appearance of the season on Friday, May 13.

The first race of the month takes place on the 6th with a four-division show of 358 modifieds, sportsman, roadrunners and street stocks.

The STSS race is a 50-lapper for the combined North and South regions on May 10 and pays $5,000 to win and $400 to take the green. There is a special start time of 7:45 p.m. for the race on May 10. The race will carry a rain date of May 17.

The sportsman portion of the racing card will be the first race in the seven-event STSS Open Sportsman series. The 25-lap feature pays $1,000 to win and $125 to take the green.  Also on the card that night will be the 600 modifieds.

On Friday, May 13, the ARDC midgets will join the 358 modifieds, roadrunners and vintage cars for a four-division show whle the Red White and Blue Auto sportsman challenge and Kim’s Kreations Mechanics race highlights the May 20 card. There will be no 358 modifieds that night.

The month wraps up on Friday, May 27 with the Mark’s Service Center Night; Gone but not forgotten memorial race. The vintage cars will join the 358 modifieds, sportsman and roadrunners that evening.